KWASU Academic Calendar 2017/2018

Kwara State University (KWASU) Academic Calendar for 2017/2018 academic session is now available.

The break down of academic activities is as follows;

Harmattan,Semester 2017

Monday 7th August, 2017 – Student Registration online/Orientation week begins

Monday14th August,2017 – Classes begin

Monday21stAugust, 2017 -STUDENTS REGISTRATION ENDS

Thursday–Friday October,2017 -Mid-Term Break

Tuesday7thNovember, 2017 -UNDERGRADUATE MATRICULATION DAY/CEREMONY

Friday24thNovember,2017 -Classes end

Monday–Sat.27th Nov.-2nd Dec,3rd – Final Examination

Saturday 2nd December, 2017 – Harmattan Semester Break begins

Friday 8th December, 2017 – All Grades Uploaded and Submitted to HODs by 12noon

Tuesday12th December, 2017 -College BoardsǯMeetingto Approve Grades by 4.PM

Thursday 14thDecember,2017 – SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am

Friday 15th December,2017 – Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM

Saturday 16th December, 2017 -Electronic Release of GRADES, 12noon

Rain Semester,2018

Monday 8th January, 2018 – Add and /Drop begins

Monday 15th January,2018 – Classes begin

Monday 22nd January, 2018 -Add and /Drop Ends

Thursday–Fri.22nd-23th March,2018 -Mid-Term Break

Monday 26th March, 2018 – Classes resume

Saturday 28th April, 2018 – Classes end

Monday–Sat.30th April – 5th May, -Final Examination

Saturday 5th May,2018 – Rain Semester ends

Friday 11th May,2018 – Final Grades Upload and Submission to HOD by 12noon

Monday 14th May,2018 -College Boards Meeting to Approve Grades by 4.PM

Thursday 17th May,2018 – SBC Meeting on Grades

Friday 18th May,2018 – Senate meeting to Approve Grades by 10.00AM

Saturday 19th May, 2018 -Electronic Release of Final GRADES to students by 12 noon

Saturday 2nd June, 2018 -2018 Convocation Day

Long Vacation (Summer) Session, 2018

Monday 4th June, 2018 – Classes Begin

Monday 11th June, 2018 -8-Week and 1st 4Week Sessions Begin

Monday18thJune,2018 – 1st4-Week Session Ends

Monday25thJune,2018 – 2nd4-Week Session Begins

Monday 9th July, 2018 – 6-Week Session Begins

Monday 16th July, 2018 – All Session End

Friday20th July, 2018 -SBC Meeting on Grades by 10am

Friday20thJuly,2018 – Senate Meeting to approve of Results by1PM Monday

23rd July, 2018 -Electronic Release of Grades to Students, 4.00PM